The Catholic University of America

Distribution of Diplomas

Following the Commencement Exercises, diplomas are distributed to students in separate ceremonies organized by each school.  Click on the school name for specific school information.

Architecture and Planning: St. Thomas Hill (adjacent to Crough), 11:45 a.m.

Arts and Sciences (Graduate)Edward J. Pryzbyla University Center, Great Room,  11:45 a.m.

Arts and Sciences (Undergraduate): East Steps of the Basilica, 11:45 a.m.

Tim and Steph Busch School of Business and Economics:  Ceremonial Tent behind McMahon Hall, 11:45 a.m.

Canon Law:
 Caldwell Hall, Monsignor Stephen Happel Room, 11:45 a.m.

Engineering: University Lawn (between Pryzbyla Center and Columbus School of Law), 11:45 a.m.

Benjamin T. Rome School of Music: Ward Portico, 11:45 a.m.

Nursing: Great Upper Church, Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception, 11:45 a.m.

Philosophy: Theological College, Chapel, 11:45 a.m.

Metropolitan School of Professional Studies: Heritage Hall, Father O'Connell Hall, 11:45 a.m.

National Catholic School of Social Service: Ceremonial Tent by Shahan Hall, 11:45 a.m.

Theology and Religious Studies: Hartke Theatre, 11:45 a.m.


The Columbus School of Law will hold its Commencement ceremony on Friday, May 25, 2018, in the Great Upper Church, Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception.